Give now to DOUBLE your impact.

Every dollar up to $50,000 donated to our Giving Tuesday campaign will be MATCHED by our Leadership Council. Make a tax-deductible donation right now to protect nature for generations to come.

Give 2X

Continue to

Senior Staff

M Sanjayan, CEO of Conservation International
© Georgina Goodwin

M. Sanjayan, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer


Africa Field Division

Julia Levin
Vice President, Conservation International-South Africa

Daudi Sumba
Country Director, Conservation International-Kenya

Peter Mulbah
Country Director, Conservation International-Liberia

Sahondra Rajoelina
Vice President, Conservation International-Madagascar

Ruud Jansen
Country Director, Conservation International-Botswana

Bjorn Stauch
Vice President, Conservation Finance


Americas Field Division

Rachel Biderman
Senior Vice President, Americas

Lisa Famolare 
Vice President, Nature for Climate

Fabio Arjona 
Vice President, Conservation International-Colombia

Luis Suarez 
Vice President, Conservation International-Ecuador

Luis Espinel 
Vice President, Conservation International-Peru

Mauricio Bianco 
Vice President, Conservation International-Brazil

Eduardo Forno 
Executive Director, Conservation International-Bolivia

John Goedschalk 
Executive Director, Conservation International-Suriname

Curtis Bernard 
Executive Director, Conservation International-Guyana

Ana Gloria Guzman Mora
Executive Director, Conservation International-Costa Rica

Leticia Gutierrez
Vice President, Conservation International-Mexico

Marco Quesada
Vice President, Americas Field Division


Asia-Pacific Field Division

Richard Jeo, Ph.D. 
Senior Vice President

Meizani Irmadhiany
Senior Vice President & Executive Chair of Konservasi Indonesia

Ketut Putra
Asia Transboundary Oceans Senior Advisor

Xiaohai Liu 
Executive Director, Conservation International-China

Enrique Nuñez 
Executive Director, Conservation International-Philippines

Mere Takoko
Vice President, Aotearoa, New Zealand

Mark Erdmann
Vice President, Marine Asia-Pacific

Susana Waqainabete-Tuisese 
Senior Director, Pacific Region

Geraldine Chin
Singapore Country Director

Mere Lakeba
Country Director, Conservation International-Fiji

Manuel Mendes 
Country Director, Conservation International-Timor-Leste

Sony Oum
Country Director, Cambodia

Robert Baigrie
Vice President, Climate Finance

Srabani Roy
Senior Director, Conservation Partnerships

Debby Ferdiany
Vice President, Operations, Asia-Pacific Field Division

Jan Yoshioka
Vice President Sustainable Finance, Asia Pacific

Jeffrey Silverman
Senior Director, Carbon Development Asia Pacific


Brand + Communications

Anastasia Khoo
Senior Advisor to the CEO and Chief Marketing Officer

Jenny Parker 
Vice President, Communications

Jamie Cross
Vice President, Corporate Partner Marketing

Melina Formisano
Vice President, Marketing

Kelly Thalman
Vice President of Strategic Engagements


The Betty and Gordon Moore Center for Science

Johan Rockström, Ph.D.
Chief Scientist

Michael B. Mascia, Ph.D. 
Senior Vice President

Daniel Juhn
Vice President, Assessing Nature’s Values

David Hole
Vice President, Global Solutions


Center for Communities and Conservation

Kristen Walker Painemilla
Senior Vice President and Managing Director

Luis Barquin
Vice President, Communities and Innovation


Center for Natural Climate Solutions

Will Turner, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President



Center for Oceans

Aulani Wilhelm 
Senior Vice President

Laure Katz
Vice President, Blue Nature

Jack Kittinger
Vice President, Blue Production

Ashleigh McGovern
Vice President, Development and Innovation

Emily Pidgeon
Vice President, Ocean Science and Innovation


Center for Sustainable Lands + Waters

Bambi Semroc
Senior Vice President

John Buchanan
Vice President, Sustainable Production

Scott Henderson
Vice President, Sustainable Landscapes and Seascapes


CI People Operations

Kim Keating
Chief People Officer

Jennifer Probst
Vice President, Global Human Resources

Francesca Cantarella
Vice President, Global Total Rewards and HRIS


Conservation Finance Division

Agustin Silvani 
Senior Vice President

Saima Qadir
Global Lead, Carbon Finance


Conservation Partnerships

Sebastian Troëng, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President


Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund (CEPF)

Olivier Langrand 
Senior Vice President



Cynthia Tapley
Chief Development Officer

Julia Upham
Vice President, Individual Giving

Erin Carmany
Vice President, Development & Campaign Director


Europe and Global Public Partnerships

Herbert Lust 
Senior Vice President


Field Programs

Daniela Raik, Ph.D. 
Executive Vice President

Kelvin Alie
Senior Vice President, Field Partnerships


Finance, Award Management + Grants and Contracts

Barbara DiPietro 
Chief Financial Officer

Lisa Mangkonkarn
Controller, Vice President

Matthew Wooliever
Vice President, Financial Information Management and Services


General Counsel's Office

Rick Nash
General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer

Patricia Petty
Vice President and Chief Privacy/Data Ethics Officer


Global Environment Facility Project Agency and Green Climate Fund Implementing Agency

Miguel Morales, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President

Free de Koning
Vice President, Project Development and Impact


Global Information Technology

Brian Freed
Vice President


Global Policy

James Roth 
Senior Vice President

Lina Barrera
Vice President, International Policy


Global Programs

Kevin McNulty
Vice President, Finance and Operations